top of page

Thesis is here!


Well not quite but by the time this website is made public it will be and I will probably be a quivering mess. This year for my photo thesis at NAIT I chose the theme "Reality Imitating Art" which, while strange to most people encapsulated a topic that is very close to my heart, Cosplay. The purpose of my thesis is to not only push myself as a digital artist but to show the incredible talents of artists Iv had the pleasure to get to know and show the beauty in a hobby painted with such negative connotations. I wanted to create a visual representation of what it feels like to be in cosplay, the confidence, strength and excitement it inspires and influences how we see ourselves. It's not as simple as just putting on a costume, it's putting on a character and allowing a little to remain when the costume comes off.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page